A Very Bunny Existence

Life with a husband and 3 bunnies.

The Hay Cubes

on October 18, 2012

As mentioned previously, I had planned to wait to give the bunnies the hay cubes that came in yesterday’s wag.com order.

 

I gave them each a hay cube this morning.

 
I’m weak, I know.  I just like giving presents!!  Anyway, they really seem to like them!  Nibbles has already half eaten his and Junie and Crispin are fighting over who gets to gnaw on it next.  The hay cubes are just super-compressed hay that forms a very solid cube.  It’s tasty and gives the bunnies to chew on.  You can watch Nibbles munching on his and Junie and Crispin stealing it from each other in this video:

 


2 responses to “The Hay Cubes

  1. Bunya says:

    Your bunnies are so cute. And you have movie skills that I don’t … titles, transitions, musical score. I’m happy if I can capture anything and get it posted. And Junie and Crispin had their hay cube battle in basically one spot, so you avoid those zooming and herky-jerky movements trying to keep the bunnies in view. What I loved was at the end when Crispin had enough hay cube and inserted head under Junie’s chin to try to get some extra head rubs/grooming, whether or not Junie so intended.

  2. William says:

    So cute! Thanks for sharing!
    🙂

Say "hey" to the bunnies here: