A Very Bunny Existence

Life with a husband and 3 bunnies.

Bunny Bonding Update!

on January 16, 2013

I have been DYING to call the bunny bonder since we dropped the bunnies off Sunday afternoon.  I know she’s busy, though, and she said she would call me with updates.  I figured no news was good news, but I really wanted to see how they were doing!  She called tonight with great news–the four buns are getting along wonderfully!  She said there had been no more scrapping or unfriendliness and they all seem to like each other pretty well.  The new bunny also seems to be fitting in nicely and is coming out of her shell a bit.  She offered to let me pick them up this weekend, but said they would have to be kept in a neutral area of the house.  We really don’t have anywhere like that in our apartment, so I (very reluctantly) said she should probably keep them for another week or so.  We’ll be working this weekend on combining Nibbles pen with Junie and Crispin’s to make one big space for them, along with deodorizing everything they’ve used that can’t be replaced.

 

Anyway, we’re so excited to hear that things are going well and even MORE excited that there’s a tentative pick up date in place!  I’ll post any other updates I get as soon as I hear from her.  🙂


Say "hey" to the bunnies here: