A Very Bunny Existence

Life with a husband and 3 bunnies.

Buns on Laps

on August 1, 2012

I love having a bunny on my lap.  They’re all warm and fuzzy and soft.  Unfortunately, Junie stopped hopping on my lap at age 9(ish) weeks.  Nibbles has never willingly hopped on my lap.  Crispin, though, will hop up on a lap from time to time.

 

C lapHoppin’ up.

C lap kissesCrispin, reaching up for kisses.

There is one occasion where Nibbles is so uncomfortable that he will half climb into my lap in hopes of escaping.  Yes, that’s right:  the dreaded bathtub.  A couple nights ago, he started resting his head on my crossed legs and smushing himself as close to me as possible, trying to get away from the grooming brush.  It’s now his go-to position in the tub.

Poor nibbles.

Closer up to see the pain.

Comforting the poor bunny as best I can.

He’ll be a snuggle bun yet!


Say "hey" to the bunnies here: