A Very Bunny Existence

Life with a husband and 3 bunnies.

Just a Quiet Friday Evening

on September 28, 2012

It’s been a long week.  And I was very much looking forward to spending some quality time with the bunnies this evening.  I started off by making some new toys for them out of cardboard and some woven palm leaf rope we had bought awhile ago.

 

A new toy for me?

Don’t mind if I do.

Let’s see what this side has to offer.

You can’t see me!

I’ll show you, silly cardboard!

I’ll chew you to smithereens!

What kind of toy is this, human?

Intense bunny chewing face.

RAWR!!

I’ve almost got you off the edge!

Resting…for now.

Meanwhile, Junie and Crispin were busy with their new toy…sort of.

New toy dangles tantalizingly from above…Junie and Crispin groom each other.

Junie leaves, but Crispin decides to check it out.  Let’s just say that after a few pulls, the fun was over for Crispin.

Instead, the main evening’s entertainment proved to be the cardboard on the floor.  Crispin was going at it for a LONG time.  Here, Junie begs for grooming.

More intense begging from Junie just gets more intense digging from Crispin.

Later, in decidedly uncharacteristic Junie fashion, she came asking for some individualized attention from me:

Nose poked through bars = play with me.

I’m available to be played with!

Pleeeeeease??

I’ll be good.  Promise.

As I type, Crispin is STILL tearing and digging at the cardboard in their pen.  Crazy bunny.  He’s going to wear himself out.  Guess he’ll sleep well tonight.

Nibbles wanted to come out and run around the living room again, but I decided not to do that tonight.  He chewed on the bars to show his displeasure with my decision:

Licking the bars to ensure…tastiness?

Crazy bun.

That’s enough evening antics for one night.  Sleep tight, bunnies!

Say "hey" to the bunnies here:

